Hours & Location

Welcome! The Lafayette Library is open every day. Customers at risk for severe illness from COVID-19 may request curbside service.

Hours

  1. Monday-Thursday: 10am-8pm
    Friday/Saturday: 10am-5pm
    Sunday: 1-5pm

    Holidays/special closures

Location

Lafayette Public Library
775 W. Baseline Road, Lafayette, Colorado 80026
303-665-5200
Contact us online

Upcoming closures

    • Saturday, Jan. 1 - New Year's Day
    • Sunday, Jan. 2 - New Year's Day (observed)
    • Monday, Jan. 16 - MLK Day
    • Monday, Feb. 20 - Presidents Day
    • Sunday, April 9 - Easter
    • Sunday, May 28 - Memorial Day
    • Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day
    • Monday, June 19 - Juneteenth 
    • Tuesday, July 4 - Independence Day
    • Monday, Sept. 4 - Labor Day
    • Friday, Nov. 10 - Veterans Day (observed)
    • Wednesday, Nov. 22 - close at 5pm
    • Thursday, Nov. 23 - Thanksgiving
    • Friday, Nov. 24 - day after Thanksgiving
    • Sunday, Dec. 25 - Christmas Eve
    • Monday, Dec. 25 - Christmas